Feeds:
Posts
Comments

Archive for March 14th, 2008

Suzanne, who writes for the blog “Zanne”, is embarking upon her own COTA Challenge. Read how she plans to take advantage of the life-style changes offered by using public transportation.

Okay, Urban In-Fill has been an inspiration to me with his bus-riding commitment. I was already thinking about taking the bus to and from work for economic and environmental reasons. But, I really didn’t have any motion behind that thought. (pun intended) However, Jeff’s incredible savings plus current astronomical gas prices have really inspired me!

Today, I mapped out my route. I am very unfamiliar with bus routes and even how to ride a bus, so I did some research at COTA.com . That wasn’t really helpful, so I had to call the nice lady at COTA, who told me that I don’t have a bus that runs on the road where I live, at all. I wonder how many of the people who work in the office buildings all around my apartment, plus those who live in my complex, would commute by bus if they had access to one? Anyway…

Read the entire post here.

Read Full Post »

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.