Feeds:
Posts
Comments

Archive for February 14th, 2008

Eight

All right Tim Eby, here we go…

Eight Random Facts:

1. I lived in an Orlando suburb for 365 days which I consider to be 362 days too long.
2. I’m fascinated by the 700 Club as well as QVC.
3. Many years ago a friend and I went into the Minneapolis Gucci store to ask for change for a dollar. We giggled about that for days.
4. I enjoy drinking a PBR after doing yard work. I contemplate how this might evolve should I sell the house and move into a building downtown.
5. Summer visits to Palm Springs and winter visits to Finland are both remarkably refreshing to my inner being.
6. I dislike textured ceilings.
7. While on vacations I prefer to settle into a specific neighborhood pretending as if I Iive there rather than experiencing tourist things. (A friend of mine will think I’ve stolen his thoughts on this. It’s just that he stated it, publicly, first).
8. Getting paid to write and drink coffee all day is one of my motivations. The current benefit to readers is that it’s currently being offered at no cost.

I’m supposed to tag eight additional folks to partake in this same exercise. Those I’d consider tagging have already accomplished this task.

If there were space for a 9th item, it would be that I’ve always wanted to live above a storefront on a busy street.

Read Full Post »